You cannot go to the #edtech conference of the year ~ ISTE ~ without already following these great educators on Twitter.

What do you think?
I am trying out a new tool – list.ly.
Care to play along?
Use List.ly to crowd-rank these folks as far as predicted usefulness of tweets at the upcoming #ISTE2014 EdTech conference.

 

 REPORT
22 items   4 followers   22 votes   733 views

#ISTE2014 Tweeps to Follow

Whether you are going to #ISTE2014 or going to attempt to follow the hashtag - you should know the must-follow-tweeters to start.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 104
Susan M. Bearden (@s_bearden)

IT Director, Holy Trinity Episcopal Academy. Out-of-the-box thinker. Co-moderator #edtechchat, #digcit. Blogger, speaker. Happily married. Tweets are my own.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 117
Danica Pruitt (@crayonkeepin)
Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 102
Greg Odell (@ugaodawg)

God, Family, and e-Learning; passionate about education realizing the full potential of the use of technology.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 103
Rodney Turner (@techyturner)

Not Wires Or Pliers But Educational Technology That Inspires. http://t.co/ijnGbrLJ4u and #au2az http://t.co/kwvi0QFp9Q

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 109
ISTE (@isteconnects)

ISTE advances excellence in learning and teaching. Tweets coming from @HeidiEllis and @BritniHartford.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 103
Tom Whitby (@tomwhitby)

Edutopia Blogger, HS/MS Tchr 34 yrs, HigherEd 6 yrs. Founder: #Edchat,The EDU PLN,Edchat Radio Linkedin 6 Edu Grps. .BLOG: My Island View http://t.co/mL1lVnH6

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 105
George Couros (@gcouros)

Division Principal of Innovative Teaching and Learning for #PSD70. Speaker. Consultant. Dog-Lover. Legacy is not defined in what you have, but what you give.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 88
John Hardison (@johnhardison1)

Father, Husband, Friend, High School Language Arts Interactive Educator, and Forward Thinker (opinions are my own)

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 112
Jerry Blumengarten (@cybraryman1)

Educator, Speaker, Writer and Consultant trying to catalog the internet for students, educators and parents. http://t.co/DyIGZJpTvU #Edchat moderator

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 105
Kyle Pace (@kylepace)

Instructional Technology Specialist/Google Certified Teacher. #edcampKC organizer. Dad. I help connect dots. Leading is learning.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 108
Steven W. Anderson (@web20classroom)

Educator, Speaker, Blogger, #Edchat Co-Creator, Author, Learning Evangelist, Dad, Edublogs Twitterer Of The Year, ASCD Emerging Leader, Top 50 Innovators in Edu

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 104
Shannon Miller (@shannonmmiller)

K-12 District Teacher Librarian. 2014 LJ Mover & Shaker. Consultant. Presenter. Blogger. Connected Educator. Faces of Innovation. #TLChat News #IAedchat CoHost.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 90
Todd Nesloney (@techninjatodd)

@TCEA Teacher of the Year, White House Champion of Change, NSBA 20 to Watch, CDE Top 40 Innovators, @ClassroomChamps Teacher, Co-Host of @EduAllStarsHQ

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 112
Dave Guymon (@daveguymon)

Teacher of learners, contributing blogger for Edutopia and GettingSmart, occasional PD facilitator, and author of If You Can't Fail, It Doesn't Count.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 105
Adam Bellow (@adambellow)

eduTecher / eduClipper Founder, Educational Technologist, Public Speaker, GCT, Dad to Two Amazing Boys, and All Around Good Guy.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 96
Angela Maiers (@angelamaiers)

I believe these 2words can change the world - #YouMatter - I'm an Educator, Author, Speaker passionate about literacy, learning, and power of social media

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 84
Erin Klein (@kleinerin)

Scholastic Top Teacher. MACUL 2014 Teacher of the Year. #EdTech Blogger. #NWP Member. SMART Exemplary Educator. Michigan Reading Association Tech Chair.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 93
Holly Clark (@hollyclarkedu)

Google Certified Teacher and Trainer, NBCT, Speaker. Co-founder #caedchat and #eduslam. EdTechTeacher, Innovation specialist trying to start a revolution!

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 92
Nicholas Provenzano (@thenerdyteacher)

2013 MACUL Technology Using Teacher of the Year/ISTE 2013 Outstanding Teacher of the Year/#EdcampDetroit Organizer/The 'Lady Gaga' of teaching/Nerd

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 108
Jon Bergmann (@jonbergmann)

Teacher, Author, Blogger, Radio Host, Flipped Classroom Pioneer, Voracious Learner, tech integrator, & triathlete.

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 96
Kevin Honeycutt  (@kevinhoneycutt)

Consultant for http://t.co/aXBoSyUX0m, ADE, Global speaker http://t.co/caak08kGsc Trainer of Speakers, School Board member USD 448 Artist, ArtSnacks creator

Jun 25, 2014 - twitter.com - 106
Alice Keeler (@alicekeeler)

Kids are not failures. Google Certified Teacher, NMCk12 Ambassador, MS EdTech, adjunct prof CSUFresno, gamification, innovation, super nerd #coffeecue #profchat

If the above doesn’t look right I might be working on the List.ly WordPress plugin – just use the link to #ISTE2014 Tweeps to Follow instead.